Seagulls time

Today I was woken up by the screams of seagulls outside my window at… 10.53! I think it is the first time in the last year that I wake up this late. I feel like half of my day has gone already and I have wasted so much time -on the other hand, I closed my laptop at 5am after having drawn a plan of my next essay, listened to a bit of new music and answered to a couple of e-mails, so in fact I have not ‘wasted’ that much. 

There have been lots of things going on recently, mostly bad things that annoy me and would annoy and bore you, lovely readers, to death if I began my narration: so I will not even attempt to summarise. I will focus on the AMAZING things instead:

first of all… I am back here writing! I know, with an average of 70 views/post this isn’t exactly material for the morning news, but it makes me happy anyway.

And then, which is what is occupying most of my time and energy recently, thanks to one of my modules at University, I get to co-run a small indie record label with two coursemates. We are on FB and Twitter at the moment and we are working with this one amazing artist, who writes the nicest and quirki-est lyrics: more details if you look at all our online pages (linked in the previous line, but here you are: https://www.facebook.com/C3URoundTableRecords ; https://twitter.com/C3URoundtable )!

 

 

Oh and the title of this post comes from the fact that I decided to write something on this blog when I realised that I now take for granted that I will hear seagulls in the morning, while I did not use to before, well, moving to a seaside town!

Aside | This entry was posted in Events, Experience, Music, Personal, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

