B: What they want, I don’t know / They’re all revved up and ready to go

From 1964 to 1975: today’s song is “Blitzkrieg Bop”, which I have always called “Hey Ho”… that’s why I would always hear it from people or at gigs and never heard it myself. I had not listened specifically to Ramones for a long time, because the most horrible guy in my class had a t-shirt with the band’s logo -as everyone does, nowadays. However, I was so stubborn and horrible that I missed out on SO many bands because people I couldn’t stand liked them -and this was the case with Muse, for instance.

Crap I’ve finished my time already… since, on average, Ramones’ songs are shorter than three minutes, I had given myself only that amount of time to write. And I have finished it. It isn’t as easy as it sounds!

Well… see you tomorrow with C!

 

This entry was posted in Challenge, Friends, Music, Time and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to B: What they want, I don’t know / They’re all revved up and ready to go

  1. Pingback: D: Lives on the line where dreams are found and lost / I’ll be there on time and I’ll pay the cost / For wanting things that can only be found… | helloitsmichi

Leave a Reply

